Latest News

Free chickenpox immunisation for kids
(Wed 28 Jun) Read more...

Local Schools Tap in to Water
(Tue 27 Jun) Read more...

Health volunteers celebrated at annual awards.
(Thurs 22 Jun) Read more...

Supporting world class health research in NZ.
(Thurs 22 Jun) Read more...

Finding new ways to support people with long-term pain conditions.
(Tue 20 Jun)  Read more...

Celebrating 20 years of pill-free prescriptions.
(Mon 19 Jun) Read more...

New report highlights importance of how we eat.
(Fri 16 Jun) Read more...

Volunteering meaningful and rewarding.
(Thurs 15 Jun) Read more...

Research grants focus on Maori & Pacific health.
(Thurs 15 Jun)  Read more...

More funding to support rural mental wellness.
(Wed 14 Jun) Read more...

Reducing sudden infant death by 86% in 8 yrs.
(Tue 13 Jun) Read more...

$9.8m skills & research centre for Waitemata DHB.
(Fri 9 Jun)  Read more...

New targets focus on giving kids the best start.
(Fri 9 Jun) Read more...

15 indicators to help monitor childhood obesity.
(Fri 9 Jun) Read more...

$2 billion pay equity settlement bill for 55,000 health care workers passes into law. (Thurs 8 Jun) Read more...

Guaranteed hours for home & community workers going well.
(Wed 7 Jun) Read more...

Front doors of Tauranga Hospital to close overnight.
(Tues 6 Jun)  Read more...

$12 million to fluoridate more drinking water.
(Tues 6 Jun) Read more...

See more news...